Diary Dates

September 2023

Monday 4th September 2023

Staff Training day


Tuesday 5th September 2023   

Staff Training day


Wednesday 6th September 2023

Children return to school

 

October 2023

Monday 16th October 2023 

Harvest Church Services 

(9.30am)


Friday 20th October 2023            

Open door (3pm)


Monday 23rd October 2023           

School closed for Half term 


Monday 30th October 2023 

School re-opens after Half Term


Monday 30th October 2023     

Safety Week

 

November 2023

Thursday 2nd November 2023 

Learning conferences 

(3.30pm-7pm)


Monday 6th November 2023      

New starters application window opens


Friday 10th November 2023        

Charity Day – Non uniform day


Monday 13th November 2023    

Enterprise Week


Friday 24th November 2023 

Year 6 visit Year 6 at Stisted Academy


December 2023

Friday 8th December 2023        

Christingle event 

(2pm Church)


Monday 11th December 2023 

Class 1 and 2 Nativity 

(2.30pm, school hall)


Tuesday 12th December 2023 

Christmas dinner and

Christmas jumper day


Wednesday 13th December 2023   

Class 1 and 2 Nativity 

(2.30pm, school hall)


Friday 15th  December 2023        

Christmas Bazaar at School 

(2.30pm-4.30pm)

         

Monday 18th December 2023     

Christmas Church Service 

(9.30am-10.30am)


Wednesday 20th December 2023   

School Closed - Christmas break 

Staff training day

 

January 2024

Thursday 4th January 2024        

School re-opens after Christmas Break


Saturday 6th January 2024        

Open Morning 10am-12pm


Tuesday 9th January 2024         

Class 2 School trip to Aerozone


Monday 15th January 2024    

National deadline for school

applications for Reception places

 

February 2024

Thursday 15th February 2024         

Open door (3pm)


Monday 19th February 2024

School Closed for Half Term


Monday 26th February 2024

School re-opens after Half Term

 

March 2024

Thursday 7th March 2024

World Book Day (children to dress up as their favourite book character)


Friday 15th March 2024        

Charity Day (Red Nose Day) 


Monday 25th March 2024

Easter Church Service 2pm


Wednesday 27th March 2024

Class 2 sleepover at School


Thursday 28th March 2024       

Staff Training day - Non-pupil Day


Friday 29th March 2024

School Closed - Easter Break

 

April 2024

Monday 15th April 2024

School re-opens after the Easter Break


Tuesday 16th April 2024             

Primary School place offer day


Wednesday 17th April

Class 1 trip to Colchester Zoo


Thursday 18th April 2024          

Learning conferences 

(3.15pm - 6pm)

 

May 2024

Monday 6th May 2024         

School Closed - Bank Holiday


Monday 13th May 2024

Year 6 SATs week


Friday 24th May 2024                    ]

Open Door (3pm)


Monday 27th May 2024             

School Closed - Half Term

 

June 2024

Monday 3rd June 2024

School re-opens after half term


Friday 28th June 2024

Staff Training day

 

July 2024

Wednesday 3rd July 2024                   

Open evening of learning 

(4pm - 6pm)


Tuesday 9th July 2024                   

Sports Day and Picnic (times TBC)


Tuesday 16th July 2024         

Class 3 Production


Wednesday 17th July 2024         

Class 3 Production


Tuesday 23rd July 2024              

Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly 

and Church Service TBC


Tuesday 23rd July 2024               

Last day of summer term